#7 – Blisters and Interviews

I’ve got a new addiction: Zumbo’s Just Desserts. Anyone watching it? If not, don’t, it’s really bad. But for some reason I can’t stop watching it. As you might have realized by now, I have quite a sweet tooth, so the combination of bright colours and sweets just makes me sit in front of the TV every evening, slightly grumpy because I cannot eat what they are baking right now. Ok, maybe go watch it briefly, but then stop before you get as addicted as me.

On another note, I actually managed to get invited to two interviews this week – awesome! Only problem is that I both have too much and too little work experience at the same time. For an internship in my field I already have too much experience, to become a waitress on the other hand I’m not experienced enough. I can seriously hear my cousins laugh at me about this situation back in Austria  (all of them have been working since they were 15 and opted not to study). Please do not get me wrong, I can absolutely understand why someone would not want to hire someone as a waitress who has no relevant experience, nonetheless, it slightly frustrates me. How should I pay for all of my sweets without a job? :D

Apart from having lost the ability to sell my work abilities properly, I saw the Lord Mayor of Brisbane this week – this man has an amazing necklace, I’m sure Michael Häupl would love to have one like that too – went to the Vietnam House with the lovely Sally of A Story Just Begun – go check her out if you like travel blogs, she writes beautifully – and managed to have blisters all over my feet. And when I say that, I seriously mean all over my feet. I was wearing shoes which have done me very well in the past, but for some reason they decided to hate me now. Spread on both of my feet I currently have a total of 13 blisters – and as you might guess, it hurts. Maybe also because of the fact that the day after getting all of those blisters I decided to finally experience Brisbane nightlife, and dancing to latin music for a whole night did not help my situation at all. But then again, that’s just a wild guess.

I hope all of you had an amazing week, and I will see you again soon!

 

xx, K (:

 

weekbyweek_blisters-interviews_kairamkairam weekbyweek_blisters-interviews_kairamkairam weekbyweek_blisters-interviews_kairamkairam weekbyweek_blisters-interviews_kairamkairam weekbyweek_blisters-interviews_kairamkairam weekbyweek_blisters-interviews_kairamkairam weekbyweek_blisters-interviews_kairamkairam

2 thoughts on “#7 – Blisters and Interviews

What do you think?

