#9 – Not a lot going on at the moment

Hello again! How are you all doing? I hope you had a wonderful week! Mine was quite busy but not really worth blogging about. I was hoping to finally go to one of the National Parks surrounding Brisbane on Saturday, and one of my friends actually managed to organize a car, but then on the only day we (and by that I mean me) had time, the weather decided to be an absolute nightmare . thunderstorms and rain all day included. So we cancelled the trip. I really hope to do it in the near future though – so many of the exchangees have amazing photos from the area surrounding me right now, and although everyone is telling me that I have so much more time than they do (which also seems to be the mantra of my fellow international students), I have never been the person to miss out on a little bit on exploring. So the fact that I’m so far behind on that makes me feel slightly unhappy.

My week mostly consisted of doing stuff for uni – the busy weeks have now officially started, and lecturers actually want us to submit some work. Additionally, I had various shifts at the Brisbane Festival, but I don’t want to talk about that too much again – in case you are interested, check out last week’s post and the pictures below. Today I got to explore my crafty side again – which I haven’t done since I was about 12 because I’ve never been particularly talented at doing crafts. But it was for a good cause, so I guess I can get away with some not perfectly folded stars.

Concerning future travels, I finally managed to sort out my plans for the upcoming midsemester break – camping! Feels like this really is the thing to do in Australia, so I got myself a sleeping bag and I’ll try to remember how I survived days without a bathroom back in my Scout’s days. Wish me luck!

And I think that’s it already! I enjoyed being a volunteer at the Brisbane Festival, but I have to admit I’m also quite happy that it’s over now and I can go back to doing some different things aswell – such as more volunteering! Maybe I should not have excitedly signed up for everything I found during my first weeks here :D

I wish you all a wonderful week!

xx, K (:

 

weekbyweek_brisbane festival_kairamkairam weekbyweek_brisbane festival_kairamkairam weekbyweek_brisbane festival_kairamkairam weekbyweek_brisbane festival_kairamkairam weekbyweek_brisbane festival_kairamkairam

What do you think?