#12 – Why You Should Get Out of Your City Now

As much as I love living in the city and the possibilities it offers, deep down I cannot get rid of my inner country girl. Born and raised in the middle of nowhere, there is nothing that makes me happier than the soft sounds of a forest. I fell nowhere safer than surrounded by trees, stones, and ideally some water, and nowhere more home than while being completely out of breath from walking up a hill. Although I still could not imagine actually living in the countryside, getting out of the city is something I just have to do every now and then in order to keep me sane. Although none of my problems have magically dissolved themselves during my week off – actually, they became even worse as I got an assignment back and I have no idea why and how I got such a bad grade – spending a few days surrounded by nature made me feel a lot less stressed about everything. And maybe it even provided me with a new perspective on my worries, and that they actually are not as horrible as they appeared to be last week. Now I just hope that I can maintain my zen even as uni goes back in motion – wish me luck.

If you need a little bit of country side in your life, take a deep breath, look at the pictures and switch of your internet for an hour or two. Mine still doesn’t work properly (hence the short post, currently typing away on my phone), and the feeling of having only ridiculously slow internet calms you down to an extent I could not believe myself. I hope you all have a nice and relaxed week!

xx, K (:

why-you-should-get-out-of-your-city-now_kairamkairam why-you-should-get-out-of-your-city-now_kairamkairam why-you-should-get-out-of-your-city-now_kairamkairam why-you-should-get-out-of-your-city-now_kairamkairam why-you-should-get-out-of-your-city-now_kairamkairam

 

2 thoughts on “#12 – Why You Should Get Out of Your City Now

What do you think?

