#16 – The first lasts and Halloween

Hello my dears! After what feels like quite a while, we’re back to one of the traditional week.by.week posts talking about how I am and what I’ve been up to. I did however forget to take some nice pictres throughout the week, so I sincerely want to apologize for the lack of pretty pictures at the end. I did consider just using the ones on my Instagram but that didn’t quite feel right. But if you want to see a few pictures from my past week, feel free to head over there and check them out (:

This week left me with very mixed feelings. It was the last week at classes here at uni. I think it’s insane how time flies – my first semester here in Australia is nearly over! The last week was pretty busy with the (nearly) last assignments, and now I’m already busy studying, trying to cram as much content into my head as possible. I am incredibly sad that the majority of my friends will be graduating after this semester, and just the thought of having to look for an apartment again when O-week is already in session honestly freaks me out. On the other hand I am anxiously looking forward to travelling for three months. This will be the longest I’ve ever been on the road for, and I am super excited for everything I will hopefully get to see. At the same time scared if my money is going to last and if my travel companion and me will get along. But I’ll have to manage to pass all of my exams before that anyways, so there is not really that much point in worrying about it already – which is of course a lie, because my natural emotional status is “scared to death”, and that probably will not change until I am safely settled in again in Brisbane in March. Hopefully.

In case you missed it, it’s going to be Halloween on Monday. And since that’s the perfect excuse to celebrate the end of the semester, some friends – who will be leaving me at the end of the semester aswell, bastards – and I decided to dress up and go out. When we were walking through Brisbane we were initially confused. Although it was not the 31st of October, it was a Saturday and we were on our way to a Halloween party – but no one in the streets was dressed up! With everyone around us looking pretty in their heels and dresses we were left feeling a little out of place in our zombie makeup. It became a little better once we had actually reached the party, but people in Brisbane don’t seem to love Halloween as much as for example the lovely folks in Hong Kong. Bummer. But at least people recognized us rather quickly. :D
How has your week been?

xx, K (:

What do you think?

